Ohio Restaurant Association Industry Award winners 2019
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A panoramic view of the city skyline, under freshly fallen snow greeted attendees to the Ohio Restaurant Association’s (ORA) 2019 Industry Awards this past Sunday evening.

A veritable “who’s who” of Ohio’s restaurant, foodservice and hospitality industry were in attendance to honor the best and the brightest over the previous year. Hosted at the Ivory Room at the Miranova in downtown Columbus, the sold out event coincided with the conclusion of the first day of the Mid-America Restaurant Expo.

It was fitting for the event to be held in a Cameron Mitchell event space as the man himself took home two awards. The first was the Claude F. Morton Lifetime Achievement Award.

“I think this award may be a bit premature,” said Mitchell. “I’ve still got a lot more to do!”

For his second award of the night, Cameron Mitchell was one of three inaugural inductees into the association’s newly created Hall of Fame. Joining Mitchell in the Hall of Fame’s first class were Billy Ingram, founder of White Castle and Jeff Ruby, founder of Jeff Ruby Culinary Entertainment.

Congrats to the winners! Here is the complete list of award recipients:

Outstanding Restaurateur

Front of the House

Back of the House

Outstanding Vendor

  • UnitedHealthcare, Alliah Sheta

Outstanding Public Officials

  • Congresswoman Joyce Beatty
  • Congressman Steve Stivers

Nourishing the Community

Outstanding Industry Educator

Industry Innovator

Tech Titan

Rising Stars

The Claude F. Morton Lifetime Achievement Award

Hall of Fame Inductees 2019

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients and we look forward to another awesome year with the ORA!


Reply comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *